Nothing Beats Home

Came across this video while I was getting my dailies from Lowyat.NET (my favorite site when it comes to the latest IT and gadget updates locally) and I couldn’t resist the urge to post this here.

Being from KL myself,  watching the video brings back a lot of memories. For those whose not been to KL, it stands for Kuala Lumpur, which is the capital city of Malaysia.

Of course, being in KL has its consequences. Safety is a concern. Me being robbed twice is a good enough testimony. Cleanliness in certain areas are of concerns too. Occasionally you’ll see giant rats running across the streets. Dust from various constructions going on simultaneously and traffic jams contribute to your daily oxygen needs.

However, being born and bred here, nothing beats home. And this video itself shows exactly the many different faces of KL which I’ve grew up in.

Leave a comment